Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities

Senior Staff

 ​​​​​​​​

Administration
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Senior Chief Executive
Mrs N.Nababsing
405 6702
nnababsing@govmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mr R.S.Sonea
405 6705
rsonea@govmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mr D.Jinerdeb
405 6734
djinerdeb@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary (Water Sector)
Mrs D.Moosoohur
405 6728
dmoosoohur@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary (Energy Sector)
Mrs M.S.Bhowon
405 6717
Assistant Permanent Secretary (Wastewater Sector)
Mrs V.Sobhee
405 6716
Manager, Human Resources
Mrs R.Sojaguen
405 6735
rsojaguen@govmu.org
Manager, Financial Operations
Mr S..Nursimulu
405 6722
snursimulu@govmu.org
Manager, Procurement and Supply
Mr S.O.S. Abdulla
405 6726
sabdulla@govmu.org
 

 

Technical
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Director General (Public Utilities)
Mr R.Bikoo
405 6707
rbikoo@govmu.org
Director Technical Services (Public Utilities)
Dr P.M.K.Soonarane
405 6739
Deputy Director Technical Services (Public Utilities) Mr D. Jahajeeah 405 6733
Lead Engineer(Project/Planning)
 Mr.A.Beetun
405 6743
Director, Water Resources Water Resources Unit
Mr L.Juggoo
403 5400
ljuggoo@govmu.org
Chief Radiation Protection Officer Radiation Protection Authority
Mr F.A.Ollite
208 0393
Director, Energy Efficiency Management Office
Mr R.Mungur
2060582
ramungur@gmail.com
Lead Engineer
Mr S. P. Anadachee
4056825
Lead Engineer Mr M. A Saumtally 4056825 annamepu@govmu.org

 

 

Advisers
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Adviser on Public Relations
Mr G.Tirvengadum
210 8141
 
Adviser
Mr L.Sungkur
210 8141
 

 

 

Chairman /​General Manager

 

Central Water Authority(CWA)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Mr G.F.Desmarais
601 5044
chairman@cwa.intnet.mu
General Manager
Mr Y.Ismael
601 5041
gm@cwa.intnet.mu

 

 

Central Electricity Board(CEB)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Mr M.Naidoo
404 2010
seety.naidoo@ceb.intnet.mu
General Manager
Mr S.Mukoon
404 2010

 

Wastewater Management Authority(WMA)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Mr S.Hansrod
211 0930
imshaan267@yahoo.com
Acting General Manager
Mr A.Radhay
206 3099

 

Radiation Protection Authority(RPA)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Dr A.Y.Maudarbocus
208 0307

 

 

Energy Efficiency Managment Office(EEMO)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Mr Kendall Tang
kendall.t@rtknits.com

 

  

 

Utility Regulatory Authority (URA)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Mr Philip Ah Chuen
454 8070 / 454 8079
Director
Eng. Alfred D. Byigero 454 8070 / 454 8079 albyigero@yahoo.com

 

 

Mauritius Renewal Energy Agency(MARENA)
Post
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Chairperson
Dr Arjoon  Suddhoo
 ​2128325
Chief Executive Officer
Prof Soonil D.D.V Rughooputh
 ​2128325
 

   

Hotline / Helpdesk

 

Unit
Hotline
E-mail
Central Water Authority (CWA)
170
Central Electricity Board (CEB)
130
ceb@intnet.mu
Wastewater Management Authority (WMA)
800 1300
wma@intnet.mu