Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities

Senior Staff

                   
Name
Tel No.
E-mail
Administration
Senior Chief Executive
Mrs N.Nababsing
405 6702
nnababsing@govmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mr R.S.Sonea
405 6705
rsonea@govmu.org
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mr D.Jinerdeb
405 6734
djinerdeb@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Water Sector)
Mrs D.Moosoohur
405 6747
dmoosoohur@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Energy Sector)
Mrs M.S.Bhowon
405 6717
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Wastewater Sector)
Mrs V.Sobhee
405 6716
 
Manager, Human Resources
Mrs R.Sojaguen
405 6735
rsojaguen@govmu.org
Manager, Financial Operations
Mrs B.A.Khodabocus-Suddoo
405 6722
asuddoo@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Procurement and Supply​
Mr S.O.S. Abdulla
405 6738
Techn​i​cal
Director General (Public Utilities)
Mr R.Bikoo
405 6707
rbikoo@govmu.org
Director Technical Services (Public Utilities)
Dr P.M.K.Soonarane
405 6739
psoonarane@govmu.org
Acting  Lead Engineer(Project/Planning)
 Mr.A.Beetun
405 6743
Director, Water Resources
Water Resources Unit
Mr L.Juggoo
403 5400
ljuggoo@govmu.org
 
 
 
 
Chief Radiation Protection Officer
Radiation Protection Authority
Mr F.A.Ollite
208 0393
faollitte@govmu.org
 
 
 
 
Director, Energy Efficiency Management Office
Mr R.Mungur
2060582
​ ​ ​ ​

Advisers

Adviser on Information Matters
Mr D.Anacootee
201 3685 danacootee@govmu.org
Adviser on Public Relations
Mr G.Tirvengadum
210 8141
 



Chairma​n/​General Manager
Central Water Authority(CWA)
Chairman
Mr G.F.Desmarais
601 5044 chairman@cwa.intnet.mu
General Manager
Mr Y.Ismael
601 5041 gm@cwa.intnet.mu

Central Electricity Board(CEB)
Chairman
Mr M.Naidoo
404 2010 seety.naidoo@ceb.intnet.mu
General Manager
Mr G.Hebrard
404 2010 gerard.hebrard@ceb.intnet.mu
 
 
Wastewater Management Authority(WMA)
Chairman
Mr S.Hansrod
211 0930 imshaan267@yahoo.com
Officer in Charge
Mr N.Jowaheer
206 3099 n.jowaheer@wma.intnet.mu
Radiation Protection Authority
Chairman
Dr A.Y.Maudarbocus 208 0307 yousufm@myt.mu
​ ​ ​
Energy Efficiency Managment Office
Chairman
Mr Kendall Tang
kendall.t@rtknits.com
​ ​ ​
​ ​
​ ​ ​
Utility Regulatory Authority (URA)
Chairman
Professor Goolam Mohamedbhai
​4056700 ura@intnet.mu
​ ​ ​
​ ​
​ ​ ​
Mauritius Renewal Energy Agency(MARENA)
Chairman
Dr Arjoon  Suddhoo
​2128325 admin@marena.mu
​ ​ ​
​ ​
​ ​HOTLINE/HELPDESK
Central Water Authority (CWA)
170
​ ​
Central Electricity Board (CEB)
130
​ ​ ​
Wastewater Management Authority (WMA)
800 1300 wma@intnet.mu
 ​​​​​​​​